Merchants of Death

The siren’s song lingered
on my mind.
I sat ashore –
tranquil.

My toes touched
a portion of the infinite.
A smile of sorrow
Touched my lips.

I was a wretched soul
mesmerized by the sunset.
Should I die on the sand–
or should I drown instead?

The shore, a merchant
of Aegis and void.
My brows knit together;
How much could I forgo?

My thoughts ensnared
By moments lost.
The scales,
tipped.

For you are the ocean,
And I am willing to drown.
Yet not all treasures are given
without recompense.

I could get through,
by and by.

 

witch

Leave a Reply

